List of chief ministers of Maharashtra till date 2024

Neha Arya
3 Min Read

List of chief ministers of Maharashtra – Maharashtra was formed on 1 May 1960. It is known as the most populous state of India. It was earlier known as Bombay State, which was later changed to Maharashtra. For your information, let us tell you that the Chief Minister of any state is appointed by the Governor. According to the Indian constitution, the governor of a state is its judiciary. But the main work is of the Chief Minister, he does all the work.

The tenure of the Chief Minister is for 5 years. Maharashtra has 288 assembly seats and 48 Lok Sabha seats. So today we are going to tell you the list of Chief Minister of Maharashtra and along with this we are going to give you information about the current CM of Maharashtra.

List of Maharashtra CM

Different Chief Ministers have governed Maharashtra during different times and period, according to year wise. Given below is the list of Chief Ministers.

No.Maharashtra CM ListStart YearEnd YearParty
1यशवंतराव चव्हाण19601962भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
2मारोतराव कन्नमवार19621963भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
3P. K. सावंत19631963भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
4वसंतराव नाइक19631967भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
5शंकर राव चव्हाण19751977भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
6वसंत दा पाटिल19771978भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
7शरद पवार19781980भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
8अब्दुल रहमान अंतुले19801982भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
9 बाबा साहेब भोसले19821983भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
10वसंतदादा पाटिल19831985भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
11शिवाजीराव पाटिल निलंगेकर19851986भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
12शंकरराव चव्हाण19861988भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
13शरद पवार19881991भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
14सुधाकरराव नायको19911993भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
15शरद पवार19931995भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
16मनोहर जोशी19951999शिवसेना
17नारायण राणे19991999शिवसेना
18विलासराव देशमुख19992003भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
19सुशील कुमार शिंदे20032004भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
20विलासराव देशमुख20042008भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
21अशोक चव्हाण20092010भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
22पृथ्वीराज चव्हाण20202014भारतीय राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस
23देवेंद्र फडणवीस20142019भारतीय जनता पार्टी
24देवेंद्र फडणवीस20192019भारतीय जनता पार्टी
25उद्धव ठाकरे20192022शिवसेना
26एकनाथ शिंदे2022कार्यरतशिवसेना

Current CM of Maharashtra

The current Chief Minister of Maharashtra is Eknath Shinde. He was born on 9 February 1964 in Jawali Taluka, Satara District, Maharashtra. Due to the circumstances of the house, he left his studies. After this he made a plan to do politics and joined Shiv Sena in 1980. Eknath Shinde started his politics from 1997 when Shinde was first elected as a councilor in the Municipal Corporation of Thane.

Share This Article
Leave a comment