List of Government Banks in India | 12 Public Sector Banks PDF Download

Neha Arya
3 Min Read

In today’s article, we are sharing you the list of Government Banks of India. There are many types of banks in India which include both private and government. People can deposit their money in the bank, can take loan with it, you can also take out many facilities through the bank. There are three types of banks in India, commercial banks, government banks and private banks.

For your information, let us tell you that a government bank or a public sector bank is owned by the current government. The elected government and the Researb Bank of India together control all these banks. Along with this, the responsibility of the money of all the account holders is also with the government as they have more than 51% share of the bank.

Sarkari Banks In India | List of Government Banks in India | Nationalised banks list | List of govt. Banks PDF | List of Public Sector Banks | Current Government Banks List 2023 | Sarkari Banks List 2023in India | List of Nationalized Banks in India

List of Government Banks in India

  • State Bank of India
  • Punjab National Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Canara Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • Bank of India
  • Indian Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • UCO Bank
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Punjab & Sindh Bank

List of Current 12 Sarkari Banks 2023

Here we are going to tell you about all the government banks of the Government of India and their establishment year along with the headquarter of that bank.

S.NOBank NameEstablishmentHeadquarter
1.State Bank of India1955Mumbai, India
2.Punjab National Bank1908New Delhi, India
3.Bank of Baroda1908Gujarat, India
4.Canara Bank1906Bangalore, India
5.Union Bank of India1919Mumbai, India
6.Bank of India1906Mumbai, India
7.Indian Bank1907Chennai, India
8.Central Bank of India1911Mumbai, India
9.Indian Overseas Bank1937Chennai, India
10.UCO Bank1943Kolkata, India
11.Bank of Maharashtra1935Pune, India
12.Punjab & Sindh Bank1894Rajendra Place New Delhi, India

Public Sector Banks List

FAQ – List of Government Banks of India

How many National Banks are there in India?

There are a total of 12 National Banks in India.

In today’s article we told you about Govt banks of India. This list will help you choose the right bank as per your requirement. Hope you enjoy this post.

If you have any question related to Sarkari Banks, then you can definitely tell by commenting.

Share This Article
Leave a comment