BJP Government in India State Wise List 2024

Sarkar Yojana Team
4 Min Read

BJP Government in India – After Congress, BJP is the second oldest political party in India. The BJP was formed in 1951 in association with the Jana Sangh formed by Syama Prasad Mookerjee. Soon after the state of emergency in 1977, Jana Sangh merged with several parties to form the Janata Party. Who defeated the incumbent Congress party in the 1977 general election. For your information, after being in power for just three years, the Janata Party dissolved in 1980 and the members of the then Jan Sangh, which included Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Lal Krishna Advani, all of them together formed the BJP.

Initially this party could not do much and could win only two seats in the 1984 general election. After this BJP party won the trust of the people of Hindi religion by doing Ram Janmabhoomi movement and started increasing its strength. After this, he won many state elections and by performing better in the national elections, BJP became the largest party in the Parliament. As a result of which Atal ji was made the Prime Minister, however, his government lasted only for 13 days due to lack of majority in the lower house of the Parliament.

BJP Government in India State Wise List

At present, the BJP government is ruling in 14 out of 28 states of India including Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh. Whose full list we are sharing with you.

State NameChief MinisterFromRuling Party
GujaratBhupenderabhai Patel13, Sep, 2021BJP
Himachal PradeshJai Ram Thakur27, Dec, 2017BJP
KarnatakaBasavaraj Bommai28, Jul, 2021BJP
 UttarakhandPushkar Singh Dhami04 July 2021BJP
ChhattishgarhBupesh Baghel17Dec 2018BJP
Arunachal PradeshPema Khandu26 May 2019BJP
GoaPramod Sawant19 Mar 2019BJP
HaryanaManhor Lal Khattar26 Oct 2019BJP
ManipurN. Biren Singh15 Mar 2017BJP
Uttar PradeshYogi Aditayanath19 Mar 2017BJP
TripuraBiplab Kumar Deb9 Mar 2018BJP
AssamHimanta Biswa Sarma10 May 2021BJP
Madhya PradeshShivraj Singh Chauhan23 Mar 2020BJP

Non BJP Government in India States List

State NameChief MinisterRuling Party
BiharNitish KumarJanta Dal
MaharashtraUddhav ThackerayShiv Sena
PunjabBhagwant MannAAP
JharkhandHemant SorenJharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
West BengalMamata BanerjeeAll India Trinamool Congress
RajasthanAshok GehlotINC
Telangana K. Chandrashekhar RaoTelangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)
Tamil NaduM. k StalinDravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
SikkimPrem Singh TamangSikkim Krantikari Morcha
OdishaNaveen PatanaikBiju Janata Dal
Kerala Pinarayi  VijayanCommunist Party of India (Marxist )
Andra PradeshY.S Jagamohan ReddyYSR Congress Party
NagalandNeiphiu RioNationalist Democratic Progressive Party
MizoramZoramthangaMizo National Front
MeghalyaConrad SangmaNational People’s party
Delhi (UT)Arvind KejriwalAAP
Puducherry (UT)N. RangaswamyAll India N.R. Congress
Jammu and KashmirPresident’s RuleN/A

Check BJP Ministers list at –

The list we shared with you today may change. If you have any question related to this list then you can ask by commenting. We will try to answer all your questions.

Don’t forget to bookmark our site to get similar information. Along with this, do follow the Facebook page for the latest information about the sarkari yojana.

Share This Article
Leave a comment