BCCI President List From 1928 To 2024

Neha Arya
3 Min Read

BCCI President List: Indian Cricket Board is the largest association in the world. For your information, let us tell you that RE Grant was the first chairman of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Currently Sourav Ganguly is the President of BCCI, his term will end in September 2022. BCCI selects the cricket team.

BCCI President List with their Term of Office

The list of BCCI Presidents along with their tenure is being given below in the table.

S.No.NameTerm of Office
1R. E. Grant Govan1928 to 1933
2Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan1933 to 1935
3Sir Hamidullah Khan1935 to 1935
4Sir K. S. Digvijaysinhji1937 to 1938
5P. Subbarayan1938 to 1946
6Anthony de Mello1946 to 1951
7J. C. Mukherji1951 to 1954
8Maharajkumar of Vizianagram1954 to 1956
9Sardar Surjit Singh Majithia1956 to 1958
10R. K. Patel1958 to 1960
11M. A. Chidambaram1960 to 1963
12Maharaja Fatehsinghrao Gaekwad1963 to 1966
13Z. R. Irani1966 to 1969
14A. N. Ghose1969 to 1972
15P. M. Rungta1972 to 1975
16Ramprakash Mehra1975 to 1977
17M. Chinnaswamy1977 to 1980
18S. K. Wankhede1980 to 1982
19N. K. P. Salve1982 to 1985
20S. Sriraman1985 to 1988
21B. N. Dutt1988 to 1988
22Madhavrao Scindia1990 to 1988
23I. S. Bindra1993 to 1996
24Raj Singh Dungarpur1996 to 1999
25A. C. Muthiah1999 to 2001
26Jagmohan Dalmiya2001 to 2004
27Ranbir Singh Mahendra2004 to 2005
28Sharad Pawar2005 to 2008
29Shashank Manohar2008 to 2011
30N. Srinivasan2011 to 2013
Jagmohan Dalmiya (2) (Interim)2013 to 2013
31N. Srinivasan (2)2013 to 2014
Shivlal Yadav (Interim)2014 to 2014
32Jagmohan Dalmiya (3)2015 to 2015
33Shashank Manohar (2)2015 to 2015
34Anurag Thakur2016 to 2017
35C. K. Khanaa (Acting President)2017 to 2017
36Sourav Ganguly2019 to 2017

BCCI president list visit official website of BCCI – https://www.bcci.tv/

Share This Article
Leave a comment